top of page


We are pleased to offer one $1000 cash scholarship to be awarded to a female high school student who is a resident of the Southern Crescent area (defined as the counties of Fayette, Coweta, Clayton, Henry, Spalding and the cities of South Fulton county) and who will attend an accredited four-year college next Fall 2023.                  Service academy-bound students are not eligible.

We are looking for applicants with a solid, all-around resume and at least a 3.45 GPA.

Our application process has closed for 2022. Please check back next Spring for our application.






Elisabeth is going to Georgia Tech in the fall and will major in Business and Biology.

She shown here accepting the scholarship award on May 17, 2022

from ASCAPA Scholarship Chair and past ASCAPA President Andi Williams.




















Our past scholarship winners:

2003: Alison Fincher - Henry County HS                                                              

2004: Tara Buehler & Jordan Worrall - McIntosh HS

2005: Hang Tran - Mt Zion HS & Heather Mahaffey - Starr’s Mill HS 

2006: Christine Dunphy - Sandy Creek HS & Anne Buckle - McIntosh HS  

2007: Allison Filipowski - Northgate HS & Brianna Kourajian - Starr’s Mill HS

2008: Madeleine Pilon – Heritage School & Hannah Calamonieri & Taylor Lugash – McIntosh HS

2009: Daima Atinkah- Fayette County HS; Mamie Shepherd – Starrs Mill HS; Kate Williams – McIntosh HS

2010: Sarah Mitchell – McIntosh HS

2011: Elizabeth Rand – Newnan HS

2012: Nikki Vallor – McIntosh HS

2013: Angelique Soulakos – Starrs Mill HS

2014: Yehong Zhu – East Coweta HS

2015: Bohyun "Kate" Yun - McIntosh HS

2016: Sarah Phinney – Starrs Mill HS

2017: Melina Le – McIntosh HS

2018: Grayson Waits – Spalding HS

2019: Emma Toner – McIntosh HS

2020: Sara Mallon – Whitewater HS

2021: Cassie Huynh – Northgate HS

2022: Elisabeth Embrey - Trinity Christian School

2022 ASCAPA Scholarship Winner Elisabeth Embrey Trinity Christian to GT.jpg
bottom of page